Nov 24, 2009

Reminiscing: The Mirror Ball Trophy

The winners of this season's Dancing with the Stars were announced tonight.

Donny Osmond and pro partner Kym Johnson were the recipients of this year's Mirror Ball trophy. The pair bested their competitors: singer Mya and her partner Dmitry Chaplin and reality star Kelly Osborne and her partner Louis Van Amstel.

Amidst all the hubbub surrounding tonight's win, I was left reminiscing about last season. While die hard DWTS fans were shocked that fan favorite Kelly was left in third place and highest scorer Mya was put in second, I was thinking about Team Shark.

Last year's winners, Shawn Johnson and Mark Ballas, were indescribable. Their intense connection on the the dance floor was evident in each of their performances. And did anyone else spot the sexual tension? Call me crazy, but I swear those two had some behind the sheets practicing going on.

The pint-sized 17 year old Olympic athlete and the charming dancer pulled my heartstrings during their win last season. And is it just me or does the crowd seem much more excited for Shawn and Mark than they did on today's finale? Relive the magic, and my favorite dances, below.

The Win (fast forward to the 4:03 mark)

The Freestyle (fast forward to the 2:45 mark)

Pretty Young Thing
(images via


  1. great post-but i LOVE the name of your blog!!!!its so creative and targetted to who you are!

  2. I was very impressed on the ease of ordering the Soccer plaques shields and the speedy delivery. Thank you


The A List Hits